Alyssa Klein

Our newest Sprigeo Hero is from Luxemburg, Wisconsin.  Alyssa Klein was one of two students who were selected as winners in a Stop the Bullying Campaign.  Be sure to watch our interview to learn more why she participated in the contest and how she came up with her PSA.

[vimeo https://vimeo.com/71606211 w=500&h=284]

Alyssa’s winning PSA —

Stupid, fat, ugly, weird – those harsh words affect us all. No person, no matter the age, size or race deserves to hear those words. Bullying is unnecessary, but change is possible. If we all put forth the effort, each and every one of us can be the difference between a bullied child and a productive member of society. Be that difference! I’m Alyssa Klein, a junior from Luxemburg-Casco High School, and I’m choosing to be that difference.

One thought on “Alyssa Klein

  1. i agree I once was a victim I got punched in the back and called names on the school bus everyday , and I also agree that no child no matter what race , skinny or fat they shouldn’t have to go through that and I think it should stop

What do you think?